Obscure Rules

Extra Help?

If a fighter is knocked down at the end of a round, he must make it to his feet within the normal 10 count even if the bell has already sounded.  Something most people don’t know is the boxer’s chief second can enter the ring and help (read: carry) him back to his corner once he beats the count.  He then has the one minute rest to recover.  Don’t believe me?  Check out the Chris Arreola vs. Chazz Witherspoon bout.  The actual controversy surrounds cornermen entering the ring before the bell sounded, but Harold Lederman still enlightens viewers about this obscure fact.

Add a comment Continue Reading
502 Bad Gateway

502 Bad Gateway


nginx/1.10.2
502 Bad Gateway

502 Bad Gateway


nginx/1.10.2
502 Bad Gateway

502 Bad Gateway


nginx/1.10.2